Government of India

पर्यावरण, वन एवं जलवायु परिवर्तन मंत्रालय

Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

राष्ट्रीय व्याघ्र संरक्षण प्राधिकरण

National Tiger Conservation Authority

F. No. 15-22/2020-NTCA

New Delhi, the November 27, 2020

MEETING NOTICE

Sub.: 18th Meeting of the National Tiger Conservation Authority

The 18th meeting of the National Tiger Conservation Authority (NTCA) is scheduled to be held on 08.12.2020 (Tuesday) at 11.45 AM under the Chairmanship of Hon'ble Minister for Environment, Forest and Climate Change/Chairman, NTCA through video conference. You are requested to kindly make it convenient to attend the said meeting.

2. The video conference link will be shared separately .

Encl: Agenda for the 18th NTCA meeting

(Deiendre C Careu

(Rajendra G. Garawad) Deputy Inspector General (NTCA)

Email: dig2<u>-ntca@nic.in</u> Tel. (EPABX): + 91 11 24367837-39 FAX: +91 11 24367836

To:

All NTCA Members (as per list enclosed)

F. No. 15-22/2020-NTCA

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble MEF&CC.
- 2. PS to Hon'ble MoS, EF&CC.
- 3. PPS to Secretary, EF&CC.
- 4. PPS to DGF&SS, MoEF&CC.
- 5. PS to ADG (PT) & MS, NTCA.
- 6. IGFs/DIGFs/AIGFs, NTCA HQ and Regional Offices Bengaluru, Guwahati and Nagpur.

(Rajendra G. Garawad) Deputy Inspector General (NTCA)

Government of India

पर्यावरण, वन एवं जलवायु परिवर्तन मंत्रालय

Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

राष्ट्रीय व्याघ्र संरक्षण प्राधिकरण

National Tiger Conservation Authority

18th NTCA MEETING

AGENDA POINTS

S. No.	Particulars	Proposed By
1	Confirmation of Minutes of 17 th Meeting held on 06.01.2020 and Action Taken Report.	NTCA
2	Approval of Budget/expenditure schedules for 2019-20 and Annual Report.	NTCA
3	(i) Notification of Kumbalgarh WLS as a tiger reserve (ii) Notification of New critical tiger habitats in the State of Rajasthan (iii) Status of village relocation from tiger Reserves. (iv) Posting of staff as per sanctioned strength in tiger reserves. (v) Notification of tiger corridors for movement of tigers	Shri Harshvardhan Singh Dungarpur, Hon'ble MP and Member NTCA
4	(i) Uniform operational guidelines for Tiger Conservation Foundations (ii) Improving efficiency and operationality of States Steering Committees (iii) Formulation f Tiger Conservation Plans (iv) Compliance of decisions taken during 16 th and 17 th meeting of the NTCA (v) Veterinary infrastructure in tiger reserves (vi) Brief on visit to Valmiki Tiger Reserve, Bihar to all members (vii) Status of Kaimur National Park, Bihar for discussion (viii) Inclusion of Member (s) of Parliament in Tiger Conservation Foundations	Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Hon'ble MP and Member NTCA
5	Follow up action on recommendations of Report : Status of Tiger, Copredator, and Prey 2018	Shri P. R. Sinha, Member NTCA
6	(i) Monitoring of development and improvement of habitat in areas vacated by Villagers from Core and Buffer Areas of Tiger Reserves by voluntay village relocation (ii) Reduced sanction of Fund during 2020-21 APO	Shri S. S. Srivastava, Member NTCA
7	Any other item with the approval of Chair.	

Government of India

पर्यावरण, वन एवं जलवायु परिवर्तन मंत्रालय

Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

राष्ट्रीय व्याघ्र संरक्षण प्राधिकरण

National Tiger Conservation Authority

Annexure

S.No.	Name/Designation and Address
1)	The Minister in charge of the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
2)	The Minister of State for Environment, Forest and Climate Change
3)	Diya Kumari, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)
4)	Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)
5)	Shri Harshvardhan Singh Dungarpur, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)
6)	Shri P.R. Sinha, Former Director, Wildlife Institute of India, Dehradun, House No. K-1-12, Sector -D, Prasad Lab, Kankar Bagh Colony, Patna, Bihar-800020.
7)	Dr. Tishyarakshit Chatterjee, Former Secretary, MoEF&CC, Plot No. 208-A, Road No. 14, Jubilee Hills, Telangana-500033
8)	Shri Hemendra Kothari, Chairman, DSP Black Rock, Mafatlal Centre, 10th Floor, Nariman Point, Mumbai-400021. Maharashtra
9)	Dr. Erach Bharucha, Director, Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Environment, Education and Research, Katraj-Dhankawadi Campus, Pune-Satara Road, Pune-411043
10)	Shri B.K. Patnaik, IFS, Retd. PCCF & CWLW, Uttar Pradesh, 105-Surekha Villa, Nigamananda Nagar-2, Bomikhal, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751010.
11)	Shri S.S. Srivastava, IFS, Retd. PCCF & HoFF, Odisha, Flat No. B-031, Raheja Atlantis, Sector-31, Gurgaon (Haryana)-122001.
12)	Shri Anish Andheria (Ph.D.), Wildlife Conservation Trust, 11th Floor, Mafatlal Centre, Nariman Point, Mumbai-400021.
13)	Shri Khageswar Nayak, Retd. Field Director, Kanha Tiger Reserve, S.V.19, Shreekhetra Vihar, Aiginia, Dist. Khurda, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751019.
14)	Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
15)	Director General of Forests & Special Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
16)	Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Environment, Forest and Climate Change
17)	Secretary, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
18)	Chairperson, National Commission for the Scheduled Tribes
19)	Chairperson, National Commission for the Scheduled Castes
20)	Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj
21)	Director, Wildlife Preservation, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
22)	Chief Wildlife Warden, Uttar Pradesh
23)	Chief Wildlife Warden, Telangana
24)	Chief Wildlife Warden, Assam
25)	Chief Wildlife Warden, Odisha

Government of India

पर्यावरण, वन एवं जलवायु परिवर्तन मंत्रालय

Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

राष्ट्रीय व्याघ्र संरक्षण प्राधिकरण

National Tiger Conservation Authority

26)	Chief Wildlife Warden, Jharkhand	
27)	Chief Wildlife Warden, Maharashtra	
28)	Joint Secretary and Legislative Counsel, Legislative Department, Ministry of Law and Justice	
29)	Additional Director General of Forests (Project Tiger), Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change	
30)	All Officers of NTCA (Hqrs.) and Regional Offices(NTCA) (Hq), Bengaluru, Guwahati and Nagpur	